Problems with the identifySubdomains tool

I am studying the H2M Liakopoulos benchmark. When I use the identifySubdomains tool, the N Arrays of my VTU file is 3, while in the benchmark, the N Arrays of the VTU file is 2. When I run ogs, it prompts “TH2M process does not support given dimension.”

I believe the issue mentioned above is related to the Extract Boundary tool. The N Arrays of the Boundary.vtu file extracted by the Extract Boundary tool is 3.

Hi Sherlock,

the TH2M process runs on 2D and 3D domains.
The error message “TH2M process does not support given dimension.” is printed, e.g., for 1D meshes.
Note that the order of meshes matters in the prj file: The first mesh is the domain (bulk mesh), subsequent meshes are used, e.g. for boundary condtions.
Did you forget to specify the mesh for the domain? Or did you specify that mesh not as the first one in the list of all meshes?

Best regards,
Christoph

Hello, Christoph.

Thank you very much for your help.
I did not change the prj file; I just wanted to rebuild the vtu file.
However, the vtu file I created using the method in the Mesh Tutorial and the identifySubdomains tool has 3 arrays, while the domain.vtu in the example has 2 arrays.I don’t know how to change the values of N arrays.

Best wishes,
Sherlock

Hi Sherlock,

could you please post all files (all meshes, and the prj file), here. Then I can take a closer look.
I don’t think that the number of fields existing in that mesh is relevant. The extra bulk_face_ids provides extra information that is most likely not used by OGS in this example. Its presence should not break anything.

Best regards,
Christoph